Police Books

Arizona Department of Public Safety

Home | By Police Department | By Police Officer | By Police Subjects | Law Enforcement Books by State | Other Law Enforcement Writers | Poetry, Prayers & Articles | FAQs | Contact Us | Site Map

Frank V. Gillette

Mike McNeff

Frank S. Root

About the Arizona Department of Public Safety:

Pursuant to legislation in 1968, the Arizona Department of Public Safety was established by the executive order of Governor Jack Williams on July 1, 1969. This mandate consolidated the functions and responsibilities of the Arizona Highway Patrol, the Law Enforcement Division of the state Department of Liquor Licenses and Control and the Narcotics Division of the state Department of Law.


In its 30-plus years of sustained progress and service, the Department has accepted many additional responsibilities and has become a multi-faceted organization dedicated to protecting and providing state-level law enforcement services to the public while developing and maintaining close partnerships with other agencies sharing similar missions.


The Department consists of four divisions - Highway Patrol, Criminal Investigations, Agency Support and Criminal Justice Support. Together these four divisions provide an immense and extensive range of vital scientific, technical, operational and regulatory services to Arizona residents and to the state's criminal justice community. The Arizona Department of Public Safety, with state headquarters in Phoenix, has offices located in more than 30 communities within Arizona's 15 counties.




Selected book by an Arizona Department of Public Safety police officer.

© 2004 - 2018 Hi Tech Criminal Justice


Criminal Justice Online

Home/Join | List | Next | Previous | Random

Sponsored by Criminal Justice Online

2006 Hi Tech Criminal Justice, Raymond E. Foster