Police Books

Madison County Sheriff's Office (New York)

Home | By Police Department | By Police Officer | By Police Subjects | Law Enforcement Books by State | Other Law Enforcement Writers | Poetry, Prayers & Articles | FAQs | Contact Us | Site Map

Dennis N. Griffin

About the Madison County Sheriff's Office

Madison County was formed on March 21, 1806. The land was a break off from Chenango County and was named "Madison County" in honor of the president, James Madison.  Today, the Madison County Sheriff’s Office is organized into three divisions – Civil, Criminal and Corrections.


The Criminal Division of the Madison County Sheriff's Office is directed by a Captain. The Captain is supported by two Lieutenants, and five Sergeants, three Investigators, and sixteen full time Deputy Sheriffs.  The Criminal Division also utilizes the services of numerous part time deputies, some of which are full time police officers from other local police departments.




Selected books by a Madison County Sheriff's Office deputy sheriff.

Dennis N. Griffin & Frank Cullotta  More Info

Vegas Vixen
Dennis N. Griffin  More Info

Dennis N. Griffin  More Info

© 2004 - 2018 Hi Tech Criminal Justice