Civilian employees of the Oklahoma City Police Department would be elgible to use AHP.

The Police Writers 2008 Book of the Year.
What Every Chief Executive Should Know
Jon M. Shane Forward by William J. Bratton  More Info
The Police Writers 2007 Book of the Year.

Leadership: Texas Hold 'Em Style
Andrew J. Harvey  More Info

police and law enforcement equipment
                              by US Cavalry

police and law enforcement degree information

Police Books

Maggie Price

Home | By Police Department | By Police Officer | By Police Subjects | Law Enforcement Books by State | Other Law Enforcement Writers | Poetry, Prayers & Articles | FAQs | Contact Us | Site Map

Trends, tactics and terrorism - Open Source Information for law Enforcement
Hi Tech Criminal Justice online
 Join our Newsletter
 Enter Your Email:
Privacy Policy


On Dangerous Ground (Men in Blue) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, 989) (Intimate Moments, 989)
Maggie Price  More Info

Most Wanted Woman: Line of Duty (Silhouette Intimate Moments No. 1396) (Intimate Moments)
Maggie Price  More Info

Hidden Agenda: Line of Duty (Silhouette Intimate Moments No. 1269) (Silhouette Intimate Moments)
Maggie Price  More Info

Most Wanted (Silhouette Intimate Moment) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, 948)
Maggie Price  More Info

Dangerous Liaisons (Silhouette Intimate Moments, 1043) (Intimate Moments, 1043)
Maggie Price  More Info

Protecting Peggy (Continuities Plus)
Maggie Price  More Info

Prime Suspect (Women To Watch) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 816) (Harlequin Intimate Moments, No 816)
Maggie Price  More Info

The Man She Almost Married (Silhouette Intimate Moments No. 838) (Harlequin Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 838)
Maggie Price  More Info

Shattered Vows : Line of Duty (Silhouette Intimate Moments No. 1335) (Intimate Moments)
Maggie Price  More Info

Sure Bet (Silhouette Intimate Moments No. 1263)(Line Of Duty series)
Maggie Price  More Info

The Cradle Will Fall: Line of Duty (Silhouette Intimate Moments No. 1276) (Silhouette Intimate Moments)
Maggie Price  More Info

Moment Of Truth (Lone Star Country Club) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No. 1143)
Maggie Price  More Info

Trigger Effect: Line of Duty (Silhouette Bombshell) (Bombshell)
Maggie Price  More Info

Maggie Price turned to crime at the age of twenty-two when she when to work for the Oklahoma City Police Department and a civilian crime analyst.  Her job as a crime analyst involved evaluating a suspect’s method of operation and developing profiles.  During her career with the Oklahoma City Police Department she worked a homicide task force, established procedures for evidence submission and worked undercover.

 

Drawing on her 12 years of law enforcement experience, Maggie wrote her debut novel, Prime Suspect.  She has since written more than a dozen romantic suspense novels.

According to a reader of On Dangerous Ground, “Whoever said it's not a question of IF Maggie Price goes mainstream, but WHEN, is absolutely correct, and I hope it's soon. This is a great read from a talented writer. Wonderful hero/heroine, emotional intensity, excellent writing, believable situations and responses, and a good, suspenseful plot to hold it all together. I really enjoyed this book, and I look forward to finding her previous books, as well as to her future works. Don't let the fact that this is a category romance keep you from buying, and enjoying, this book.”

According to a reader of Hidden Agenda: Line of Duty, “As the title to this review says, this is one awesome read. I won't bore you with the stuff you can read in the blurb about this book, but I will tell you that Carrie and Linc are two of the smartest people I've read about in a long, long time. Smart enough to realize their attraction AND smart enough to do what's right in their hearts...and by this I don't mean their impending relationship.

 

These two have scruples, and employ them appropriately. There aren't any 'too stupid to live' actions on either of their parts, and the decisions they make are right on the money.

Both realize their unwise attraction, and admit it, both to themselves and each other, and agree on a strictly 'work' relationship. Since this is a romance novel, we know THAT won't happen, but it's the ride Ms. Price takes us on to get to the happily-ever-after ending that makes this book memorable. Ms. Price obviously knows her police work, and it shows in this well-crafted book. This one definitely goes on my keeper shelf, and I'm going to buy the first in this series today!”

According to a reader of Most Wanted, “Oklahoma City homicide detective Whitney Shea worked the street as a hooker in a sting operation to catch a serial killer who has murdered six prostitutes in three years. At the end of her undercover evening, Whitney bagged fifty johns. However, the District Attorney bonded out her first catch of the day, Andrew Copeland, son of the powerful and wealthy Stone Copeland, without him spending a second in a holding area. Whitney complains to the messenger, Assistant District Attorney Bill Taylor that Copeland could be the killer.

 

Impressed by Whitney's fervor, Bill wants to help her with her investigation. Under the guise of the newly created cooperation program, he joins her serial killer investigation. The killer knows that Whitney seeks him out and begins a game of cat and mouse. The killer deliberately leaves clues for Whitney. Meanwhile, she and Bill work together, but remain wary of relationships after being burned in the past by the opposite sex. However, the most unwanted emotion of all, love has entered the equation.

 

Maggie Price has quickly become a fan favorite for her highly intense romantic suspense novels such as PRIME SUSPECT and THE MAN SHE ALMOST MARRIED. Her new intrigue, MOST WANTED, is an excellent tale that the police procedural audience would enjoy as much as the romance crowd. The story line provides the audience with insight into the police-district attorney's office while wrapped inside a clever investigation and a warm romance. Characters from her two previous novels augment this tale with a deep feel of law enforcement as well as coming home sense. Ms. Price hurdles two genres within a novel that will leave readers seeking her other releases.”

According to a reader of Dangerous Liaisons, “This book was really a great read. The characters were well thought out and you felt for them. It was romantic and the sexual tension was tremendous! On the front of the book it says "in the tradition of Tami Hoag" and I really have to agree. It was suspenseful and kept me guessing until the end. I would highly recommend this book. I am now going to try and read some of Maggie Price's other books. If this book is anything to go by, she sounds like a great author!”

 

According to the book description of the Protecting Peggy, “When FBI special agent Rory Sinclair saw the woman who ran the guest house where he was staying, she wasn't the apron-clad lady with graying hair tucked in a prim bun he'd envisioned. Not even close. Peggy Honeywell was a young single mom whose seductive gaze nearly froze him in his tracks. Going undercover to expose the danger looming at Colton-endowed Hopechest Ranch wasn't nearly so hard as pretending he didn't ache to take this wary widow in his arms and make every room in her house theirs -- exclusively. And for the first time in his life, this hardened lawman felt like more than his job was a stake . . . because protecting Peggy would be a lifetime commitment! When California's most-talked-about dynasty is threatened, only family, privilege and the power of love can protect them!”

According to a reader of Prime Suspect, “While I don't spend a lot of time reading fiction, I found that after the first few pages, I had to keep taking time out to go back and read some more. It's wrote with such clarity that you can live in every scene, on every page. You must keep on as you need to know the outcome of the story. If it was cowboys and outlaws then you can say the good guys won. Its police and bad guys and the police won. Great Story.”

About the Oklahoma City Police Department 

The Oklahoma City Police Department patrols the approximately 620 square miles of the City of Oklahoma.  The department consists of over 1,000 police officers and over 300 civilian law enforcement employees.  The Oklahoma City Police Department is organized into three large bureaus: Operations Bureau; Investigations Bureau; and, the Administrative Bureau.

 

According to the Oklahoma City Police Department, “The Operations Bureau is divided into two parts with each having its own Deputy Chief.  The Central Bureau is commanded by Deputy Chief Ken McDonald and the Metro Bureau is commanded by Deputy Chief James Fitzpatrick.  Together they oversee the four patrol divisions, the Uniform Support Division and Operations Administration. The four patrol divisions serve the various geographical areas of Oklahoma City and are each headed by a major. Each of these divisions include over 150 uniformed officers that directly serve the citizens of Oklahoma City every day. The uniform support division is also headed by a major and includes specialized units which support the patrol divisions.”

Source:

ocpd.com

© 2004 - 2017 Hi Tech Criminal Justice

 

Criminal Justice Online

Home/Join | List | Next | Previous | Random

Sponsored by Criminal Justice Online

2006 Hi Tech Criminal Justice, Raymond E. Foster

Disclaimer