Police Books

Montgomery County Police Department (Maryland)

Home | By Police Department | By Police Officer | By Police Subjects | Law Enforcement Books by State | Other Law Enforcement Writers | Poetry, Prayers & Articles | FAQs | Contact Us | Site Map

Charles Moose

About the Montgomery County Police Department

In April 1992, the Maryland legislature enacted Chapter 259 directing the appoint of six constables to be known as the Montgomery County Police.  In 1922, the Montgomery County Police expanded to 20 police officers and established its headquarters in the basement of the old Montgomery County Court House.  Today, the Montgomery County Police Department patrol area is divided into six districts each commanded by a police captain.  Each police district is responsible for providing direct and comprehensive police services including patrol, traffic enforcement and conducting criminal investigations.






Selected book by a Montgomery County Police Department police officer.

Three Weeks in October: The Manhunt for the Serial Sniper
Charles A. Moose  More Info

© 2004 - 2020 Hi Tech Criminal Justice