A Concise History of American Policing
Raymond Foster  More Info

Police Books

Newark Police Department

Home | By Police Department | By Police Officer | By Police Subjects | Law Enforcement Books by State | Other Law Enforcement Writers | Poetry, Prayers & Articles | FAQs | Contact Us | Site Map

Visit the Newark Police Department (New Jersey) website.

Richard L. Allen

Anthony J. Carbo

Samuel Clark

Daniel R. DelBagno

O.J. Moravek

Jon M. Shane

Dave Toma

About the Newark Police Department

The Newark Police Department has two primary divisions and several important bureaus.  The Patrol Division and the Detective Division are the largest organizational entities within the Newark Police Department.  The Patrol Division, the largest, is organized into four police district commands and a Tactical Patrol Bureau.


The Detective Division of the Newark Police Department is organized into four components: Major Crimes Bureau; General Investigations; Narcotics; and the Property and Evidence Bureau.  The Bureaus of the Newark Police Department include: Records and Communications Bureau; Special Operations Bureau, Youth and Community Services Bureau; and, the Internal Affairs Bureau.

Memoirs of a Newark, New Jersey Police Officer
Anthony J. Carbo  More Info

A New Ark Police Officer's View of Poetic Just Ice/Justice
Richard L. Allen  More Info
What Every Chief Executive Should Know
Jon M. Shane  More Info

© 2004 - 2017 Hi Tech Criminal Justice


Criminal Justice Online

Home/Join | List | Next | Previous | Random

Sponsored by Criminal Justice Online

2006 Hi Tech Criminal Justice, Raymond E. Foster