Police Books

Tulsa Police Department (Oklahoma)

Home | By Police Department | By Police Officer | By Police Subjects | Law Enforcement Books by State | Other Law Enforcement Writers | Poetry, Prayers & Articles | FAQs | Contact Us | Site Map

Craig Roberts

Charles W. Sasser

Tim C. Stadler

About the Tulsa Police Department 

The Tulsa Police Department is organized into three bureaus: Administration Bureau; Investigations Bureau; and, Operations Bureau.


Within the Operations Bureau of the Tulsa Police Department are the three geographic patrol Uniform Divisions (North, East and Southwest).   Within the Investigations bureau of the Tulsa Police Department is the Detective Division.  The Detective Division investigates crimes that have been reported to the Tulsa Police Department that did not result in an immediate arrest.  They follow up on cases that are to be prosecuted and continue the investigation prior to presenting the case and charges to the District Attorney's Office.  The Detective Division is divided into squads of investigators.  The Detective Division has a squad of seven detectives on duty overnight. The day to day operations of the Detective Division are directed by two captains.


The Special Operations Division is the home for many of the resources and specialized units within the Tulsa Police Dept. In addition to the Special Operations Team, SOD specialty squads include the K-9 Corps, Mounted Patrol, Air Support Unit, Bomb Squad, Airport Explosive Detector Canine Team, Motorcycles, Tulsa Police Reserve, Underwater Search and Recovery, Disaster Response Team, and Fleet Management.



Tulsa PD

Selected books by a Tulsa Police Department police officer.

Detachment Delta: Operation Iron Weed (Detachment Delta)
Charles W. Sasser  More Info

© 2004 - 2018 Hi Tech Criminal Justice